The 2027 AION i60 will launch on September 15. The updated model is confirmed with a 192-line lidar and a new one-stage end-to-end driver-assistance algorithm derived from L4 development. GAC has not disclosed further specifications for the 2027 version. For reference, the current AION i60 is priced from RMB 102,800 to RMB 135,800 in China.
What changes are confirmed for 2027?
The 2027 AION i60 is confirmed to add a 192-line lidar and the new end-to-end algorithm. The launch announcement did not specify other equipment, dimensional or powertrain changes for the updated model.

What are the current i60 specifications?
The current AION i60 measures 4,685 mm long, 1,854 mm wide and 1,660 mm tall, with a 2,775 mm wheelbase. It uses GAC’s GSD driver-assistance system, including highway NDA and HPA intelligent parking. The system supports functions such as entering or leaving highway ramps and changing lanes.

The current AION i60 cabin has an 8.88-inch digital instrument display and a 14.6-inch floating central touchscreen. The system supports AI voice control as well as CarLink and HiCar smartphone connectivity.

Which powertrains does the current model use?
The current AION i60 is available with battery-electric and range-extended powertrains. The battery-electric versions use front-mounted motors, while the range-extended version combines a 1.5-litre engine with a 180 kW drive motor.
| Specification | Current BEV | Current EREV |
|---|---|---|
| Drive motor | Front-mounted | Front-mounted |
| Maximum motor output | 150 or 165 kW | 180 kW |
| Battery capacity | 62.268, 64.619, 74.96 or 75.26 kWh | Not stated |
| CLTC electric range | 530 or 650 km | 210 km |
| Combined range | Not stated | 1,240 km |
| Range extender | None | 1.5-litre engine |

The announcement did not state whether these current powertrain specifications will change for the 2027 AION i60.

